Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Matches List, Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Matches List, Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

Mumbai Indians Team 2022

The Mumbai Indians, the five-time IPL winners, have a fund of 48 crores left in the IPL 2022 auction. Mumbai Indians, the five-time IPL winners, have retained captain Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, and Suryakumar Yadav. To learn more about the Mumbai Indians Team

The most successful franchise in the history of IPL, the Mumbai Indians have always been one of the best strategists at the IPL Auction table. But surprisingly, Mumbai Indians’ strategy for IPL 2022 Mega Auction looked completely out of the sort. Having retained strong contention of Rohit, Bumrah, SKY, and Pollard, MI were expected to build a good core around them.

Mumbai Indians are a franchise cricket team based in Mumbai, Maharashtra, that competes in the Indian Premier League. Founded in 2008, the team is owned by India's biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports.

Mumbai Indians Team 2022

The Mumbai Indians are a professional cricket team based in Mumbai, India. Reliance Industries own them via its 100 percent subsidiary India Win Sports Ltd. Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium serves as the team’s home ground. Reliance Industries purchased the Mumbai franchise for $111.9 million, making it the league’s most expensive club to sell. Mukesh Ambani’s Reliance Industries Limited purchased the franchise for a ten-year term.

Mumbai Indians’ brand value will reach approximately 762 crores (about $103 million) in 2021, the highest among all franchises. In the retention window, the franchise kept Rohit Sharma (INR 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (INR 12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (INR 8 crore), and Kieron Pollard (INR 6 crore). The team had to cut a few crucial players due to the rigorous retention requirements. With this perhaps being the last IPL super auction, the Mumbai Indians must build a new core and maybe replace Hardik Pandya, signed by the Ahmedabad franchise.

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List

Mumbai Indians (MI), the five-time IPL winners, will have the most difficult evenings when choosing their last four retainers for the IPL 2022. Though the first three names were simple, the third decision on retention was the most difficult. You can find information about MI Full Players List in IPL 2022. Also, including a list of retained players, released players, and an updated squad. Some of the franchise’s best cricketers left the franchise. MI has released several players, including youthful wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan, bowler Trent Boult, all-rounder Hardik Pandya, South African Quinton de Kock, and others.

The players List is here as follows:-

Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, M Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Riley Meredith, Mohd Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Retained Players

Rohit Sharma was an easy pick as the team’s most successful captain, with five IPL victories to his credit, as well as their standout batter, with 4,441 runs to his credit. MI also chose Kieron Pollard, their key all-rounder, who has helped the club win countless matches under challenging circumstances and has hit 214 sixes for the organization.

Suryakumar Yadav’s inclusion comes at the expense of Ishan Kishan’s removal, indicating that the retention policy has distanced the young tandem. Suryakumar is a fantastic stroke player who has kept the balance in MI’s batting line-up, although he had a difficult season last year, scoring 317 runs in 14 games. Mumbai Indians are expected to retain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Kieron Pollard — Ishan Kishan’s chances of being retained for his wicketkeeper/aggressive opening batting position are good.

Retained Players list are as follows:-

Player Role
Rohit Sharma Batsman
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
Suryakumar Yadav Batsman
Kieron Pollard All-rounder

Mumbai Indians Matches 2022 Fixtures

No Date Match Venue Time
1 March 27 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Brabourne Stadium 7:30 PM
2 April 2 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals DY Patil Stadium 3:30 PM
3 April 6 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians MCA Stadium, Pune

7:30 PM

4 April 9 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians

MCA Stadium, Pune

7:30 PM

5 April 13 Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings MCA Stadium, Pune

7:30 PM

6 April 16 Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super Giants Brabourne Stadium

3:30 PM

7 April 21 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings DY Patil Stadium

7:30 PM

8 April 24 Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium

7:30 PM

9 April 30 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium

7:30 PM

10 May 6 Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians Brabourne Stadium

7:30 PM

11 May 9 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders DY Patil Stadium

7:30 PM

12 May 12 Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium

7:30 PM

13 May 17 Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium

7:30 PM

14 May 21 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Wankhede Stadium

7:30 PM

Mumbai Indians (MI) is the Mumbai-based Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise that plays its home matches at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. It is the only team to win the IPL title five times (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020).

Founded in 2008, Mumbai Indians is owned by India's biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, through its subsidiary IndiaWin Sports.

Mumbai Indians in IPL 2018

The team had a disastrous start to IPL 2018, as it lost 5 of its 6 matches. However, Rohit Sharma-led side excelled in the later half of the tournament, though that was not enough to book a place in the playoffs.

Mumbai Indians in IPL 2019

Mumbai Indians won its forth IPL title under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, defeating Chennai Super Kings in a nail-biting encounter.

IPL 2020

Mumbai won its fifth IPL title in 2020 as it defeated Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets in the final. MI ended the league stage with nine wins in 14 matches and emerged as the top team on the points table.

IPL 2021 mini auction

Ahead of the IPL 2021 players' auction, MI has released seven players including Malinga, Kiwi quick Mitchell McClenaghan, Australians Nathan Coulter-Nile and James Pattinson, Guyanese Sherfane Rutherford, uncapped leg-spinner Prince Balwant Rai and fast bowler Digvijay Deshmukh from the team.

About Mumbai Indians

A franchise cricket team in the Indian Premier League (IPL) headquartered in Maharashtra. Reliance Industries, India’s largest conglomerate, owns the club via its 100 percent subsidiary IndiaWin Sports, founded in 2008. The club’s home games have always been played in Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium, which seats 33,108 people.

In 2017, the Mumbai Indians became the first franchise in the IPL to surpass the $100 million mark in brand value. For the fourth consecutive year, the Mumbai Indians’ brand value is projected to be about Rs. 809 crore (approximately $115 million), making them the most valuable IPL franchise.

After defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final, Mumbai Indians won the 2011 Champions League Twenty20. The squad completed the double by winning its maiden IPL championship in 2013, beating Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs, followed by beating Rajasthan Royals.


Swasth Sewa Misson India's 1 No Health Service Provider

Get A Contect Now